In this Discussion

Few Great OKGO articles

Comments

• QUOTE (Tapegrl =D @ Nov 30 2007, 08:09 PM)

Thank you for that! Kind of old, but I've never seen it. Despite the fact that the guy can't spell Nordwind and says that Quit Your Dayjob is from Cleveland (I guess it kind of sounds like Sweden), I liked it. Especially the parts about TMBG and Apollo Sunshine.
  • QUOTE (Tapegrl =D @ Nov 28 2007, 02:25 PM)
    I keep finding these foreign articles. This one's in Japanese

Heidi, you are a great searchers.
    Rosa, you are amazing! you have a talent for languages.

sad.gif I'm sorry. as I wrote, I'm not good at English. Though I tried......

Their showy clothes looked like the guys working at the dubious bar for ladies in Kabukicho.
    (the guys - we call them "host". but it's different from "host" in English. there are a lot of dubious places in Kabukicho.)
    OK Go will make them stunned by their showy clothes.
    How many times they made us laugh when we watched the music clip of OK Go dancing over a running machine with funny choreography.
    Their music is power pop called nerd rock similar to Weezer and They Might Be Giants.
    Their straight sound of the guitar and optimistic melody,They got something set us free.
    We're expecting their sense of humor.
    They looked like moral persons in the dim light on the stage at start.
    I felt stiff to their performance. But, little by little, they make sure their play.

there is nothing special about this live review.
    here are some more that I should specify..... 

Tim's base and Dan's drum support their sound well.
    Damian's voice is not so special. but it's very good in "Get Over It" and "Invincible".
    Emotional guitar, better than their CD.
    AMW dance looks like Kamen Rider.
    His sideburns and his stripe suits, Tim was the most showy one in this show.

I think you don't know what is kamen rider. it's one of Japanese hero from an old TV show.