In this Discussion

Greetings From a Newbie!

edited November -1 in General Discussion
Hi all!

I'm new to the OK Go forum although I used to lurk here quite a bit, but here I am, out of the lurking shadows and into the light!

Things look like they are a little bit slow in here but maybe some new blood will liven things up!
Greetings from a big Canadian fan and I look forward to getting to know many of you! :)

EMcMom (Erin)

Comments

• Hello, and welcome!  Glad to have you on board, Erin.  :)
  • Thanks TipoDeemin!
    So, where has everybody gone? How can we liven this place up again? I know the boys are working on recording again so I assume things will get more interesting in here over the next while as we get closer to a new album release but what can we do in the meantime?
  • welcome aboard erin!..

i think most folks keep in touch thru twitter/facebook and the like, thus leaving them with nothing to say here on the boards... which is a shame, i miss the lively days...
  • Well, I've just finally decided to join Twitter and I'd love some new followers and friends to follow! Follow me and I'll follow you back!

My twitter handle is ErinMcMom  Laugh
  • Tumblr is probably another big one, there.  I kind of prefer just checking the message boards, myself, even though I have an account on each of those services.  I'll make sure I follow you on Twitter, though, Erin.  I'll be under TipoDeemin there, too.  It's a lovely catch-all account name!
  • I added you on Twitter TipoDeemin! :)
    I contacted some other people that I could tell were OKGo fans by their twitter bio's but nobody else is responding or chatting with me. Bummer. :( I hope it picks up in here soon! :)
  • I'm not terribly exciting there, but thanks for the add.  :)
  • It tends to get busy when the guys are doing stuff.  I think they are in the studio now.  By the way, how did you become a fan?