In this Discussion

Awful review of Friday's Logan Square show

2»

Comments

• Another review of the same show.

http://www.luminomagazine.com/mw/content/view/1515/4

BTW, does Chicago have a shortage of proofreaders? rolleyes.gif

...the floor literally shuck with footsteps...

...lead singer Dami en Kulash...
  • QUOTE (ihave7stars @ Nov 17 2006, 06:37 AM)
    YES! Someone with a clue!

Too bad they didn't realize the proposal was fake. lol
  • What the hell?!?!?! This first review is unbelievable...

Yet, the second one...

"Throughout my five-year history as a music journalist, I have seen some of the world’s largest acts and most historic bands still performing, yet I have only uttered these words a handful of times – this is one of my top ten favorite concerts. Pleasantly to my surprise, out goes one band and in comes the new as OK Go has officially cracked my top 10 with one of the best shows I have witnessed in the last five years."

This one has more to do with the idea of an Ok Go concert I have in my mind!

rolleyes.gif
  • I'm 36-years old, and I attended the Logan Square concert with my 33-year old friend, who had introduced me to the band. Because of a VERY busy personal life (two young children, a husband, and an MIL living with us), I didn't get a chance to listen to the album prior to the concert. As you may suspect, not being familiar with the music *did* dampen my ability to recognize, sing along with, etc. the music. However...