In this Discussion

After the Shows

edited November -1 in OK Go
sorry if this wasn't worth a new topic, but I wasn't sure where else it would go.

I live in Boston, but the March show in Boston is sold out (Snow Patrol ppl filled it up before okgo.net even put it online, darn those Snow Patrol ppl). At first this was disappointing, because I've never been able to see a show since Ok Go always plays 21+ shows in Boston and this is the first I would be allowed to go to. But, luckily there's a headliner Ok Go show in Providence on Feb 1, and Providence is less than an hour away from Boston by Amtrack. So, I bought Amtrack tickets and show tickets for me and my sister.

But now I see that there's an ebay bidding for 2 tickets to the show plus passes for an autograph signing and photos. The bidding is for Sweet Relief Musician's Fund. I can't bid any higher (the bidding is already at $75) because the show and Amtrack tickets have already cost me a looot, and I'm just a college student, so well, I'm poor and just spent all the rest of my money on textbooks for the second semester.

So, does this mean that Ok Go will only sign autographs for whoever wins the ebay bidding? Or how exactly do things happen usually after the shows?

Thx very much

Comments

• QUOTE (Tabetha @ Jan 21 2007, 03:01 PM)
    So, does this mean that Ok Go will only sign autographs for whoever wins the ebay bidding? Or how exactly do things happen usually after the shows?
    I'm not sure about this show in particular, but whomever posts on the MySpace account said that they will still come out after shows. The person who wins the bidding however will get a private session.
  • Good luck to those who are in it. Don't go crazy and kidnap them or something though. blink.gif
  • QUOTE (Claret @ Jan 21 2007, 03:25 PM)