In this Discussion

Newbie Crap/ Atlanta show

edited November -1 in OK Go
I'm a newbie to the MB so please forgive my ignorance on certain issues. Just found out that OKGO was in Nashville a few weeks ago. My "good friends" didn't tell me this until last Friday. That's what I get for not checking this place as much as I should. Now I find myself driving to the Atlanta show on the 12th. Anyone else going? It says 21+ and everyone I know that likes them isn't 21 yet, so I will prolly make the strip stag. I did have a few questions for those of you "in the know", my apologies if the answers are hidden within the board somewhere.

1. Is OKGO one of those bands that sounds just as good in person as they do on their CD? For instance, The White Stripes sound just as good in person; Jimmy Eat World does not.

2. Do the concerts usually sell out? In particular, the ATL show.

3. How hard would it be for me to get the band to sign an record I just bought. Are they easily accessible after shows?

4. Are there any staples that they play at every show?

Comments

• 1. Is OKGO one of those bands that sounds just as good in person as they do on their CD? For instance, The White Stripes sound just as good in person; Jimmy Eat World does not.

In my opinion, yes!!! Plus, they're real showmen, in my opinion: Never a dull moment!

3. How hard would it be for me to get the band to sign an record I just bought. Are they easily accessible after shows?

I've seen them twice and found them available, approachable and lovable.

Not sure about your other questions. Don't know if two shows qualify me to comment on staples they usually include. I will say, I've usually been delighted by the covers they sprinkle in.

I'm new here too, seeing them again next week. Have a great time!
  • 1. I agree, they definitely sound just as good live as on the CD. Plus, they have been playing a lot of new songs from their upcoming CD, it's a great preview! (Man, July is so far from now...)