In this Discussion

Hi! I'm new to the board and to OK Go

edited November -1 in General Discussion
Hi there! Like the title says, I'm new to OK Go. I recently became a fan, mainly because of their videos, which I'm totally addicted to now. Then I bought their CDs and was completely taken with their musical style. They're so much fun to listen to. I haven't been this excited about a band in a long time. I would love to see them live. biggrin.gif

Then, I bought the CD/DVD---and I was even more impressed. I absolutely love the C-C-C Cinammon Lips dance video----that is just so fantastic to watch. OK Go is funny and interesting and just plain cool.

Not too many exciting things to tell you about myself: judging from some of the posts on this board, I think I may be the oldest one here! (Early 30s----I'm practically a granny! LOL). But I hope I'm still cool! tongue.gif
By the way, I chose my username because I like cats, and "little cat feet" is from a poem by Carl Sandburg.

Comments

• hello and welcome to the board!..
  • Hii, nice to meet you. I'm Kay. smile.gif
  • I love that poem! It's so simple and yet the imagery is completely fantastic at the same time. Sandburg is awesome.

Welcome to the board! And I hope you don't have to wait too long to see the guys. Where are you from?
  • 'Allo 'Allo!
  • welcomes!

im andy
  • hi, im joe, and its like... 8 am, and im cranky.
  • awww poor joe...

hi, i'm angie!

your kitten avatar is really cute!
  • QUOTE (Head Full of Crazy @ Dec 8 2006, 06:36 AM)
    welcomes!
    im andy

YOU LIE!!!!!!!
  • Hi there! Welcome! smile.gif
  • QUOTE (QueenofthePosers @ Dec 7 2006, 07:11 PM)
    I love that poem! It's so simple and yet the imagery is completely fantastic at the same time. Sandburg is awesome.

Welcome to the board! And I hope you don't have to wait too long to see the guys. Where are you from?

QueenofthePosers,

Glad to see another Sandburg fan! That poem is really cool, isn't it?