In this Discussion

A Million Ways

edited November -1 in OK Go
hey my friends and i are doing the dance from the a million ways video and i was wondering if you guys can help

Comments

• You'll basically have to just watch the video over and over.
  • yeah it took us a while to learn it.

once, we moved all these tables and did it in the middle of our science research class when we had an oblivious substitute and there was a computer in the room.

we went through 3 different dans throughout the whole process.
  • haha i remember that. it was so great!

ya we had a little trouble with our dans haha
  • Agreed! You will have to watch it a lot to get it.

I studied dance for 10 years! I'd be happy to break it down for you, but you probably live far from me.

I think it's cool that your going to do the dance. It is THE BEST!

--- littleroom

QUOTE (mixtape @ Mar 21 2007, 06:52 PM)
    You'll basically have to just watch the video over and over.
  • cha. replay it in little sections over and over again. after awhile you get the hang of it. it's a little hard to flip it around, but you can always do the mirror image version of it if that's easier for you. my friends and i recently learned the dance and filmed ourselves doing it around downtown Portland. Here's the link-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JurW9VwSbS0

I've learned HIGA as well. Can't wait to attempt it... smile.gif
  • QUOTE (Ushies @ Mar 22 2007, 04:18 AM)

Be careful! Treadmills can eat people! blink.gif
  • I totally agree... it can be dangerous. Those guys had a lot of bruises.

--- littleroom

QUOTE (dietpepsidrunk @ Mar 22 2007, 05:31 AM)
    Be careful! Treadmills can eat people! blink.gif
  • QUOTE (Ushies @ Mar 22 2007, 03:18 AM)

Wow, how did you learn it?

My friends and I are planning on learning it, but it's kinda hard to find 8 treadmills. We could go to the gym, but that's a little expensive and I don't think they would like us moving the treadmills around. tongue.gif