In this Discussion

Merchandising idea brainstorm

edited November -1 in OK Go
So, I've been racking my brain for OK Go merchandising ideas for a few months now, because we KNOW Mr. Mr. Mr. Jorge, Whom I Adore, Whom I Adore, Whom I Adore needs a gold house (or at least a copper one) and merchandising is one area where the band actually gets to see some of the money. Criteria: has to be something cool, possibly unique and unexpected, that people associate with OK Go specifically but they don't have to be a BIG fan to want to buy (i.e. the more expensive, the fewer buyers). Wouldn't it be great, too, if it self-replenished? so that merchandising never runs out of the right size or color.

The answer - a penny-smashing machine. DUH! I even found one that would be perfect, not too big (although it does weigh 75 lbs, it's designed to be portable), doesn't need electricity (has a hand crank). Think of it, you could smash 8 pennies and make yourself an OK Go copper bracelet, even.

Bonus: perhaps this will only be a break-even and not a HUGE (gold-house worthy) money maker. At least the band would have quarters for laundry smile.gif

The Penny-Press Machine Company LLC

DISCLAIMER: I have NO affiliation with this company, this is just what I found on the Internet. There might be others. I did look for a used one on eBay - no luck.

Comments

• I want to see them on Bobble Head Dolls.
  • QUOTE (bakersfield Fan @ Apr 25 2007, 09:48 PM)
    I want to see them on Bobble Head Dolls.

Ooo! That's brilliant! A Tim bobble head doll would be adorable. wub.gif
  • I want to get J0rge that house too. But they started selling those awesome flipbooks after the show I went too. How's about getting them on the online store Mr. Mr. Mr. Jorge, Whom I Adore, Whom I Adore, Whom I Adore?
  • haha A penny smashing machine would be awsome. I would seriously use it all the time, that's how bored I always am. lol
  • QUOTE (bakersfield Fan @ Apr 25 2007, 11:48 PM)