In this Discussion

OKGO and eBay

edited November -1 in OK Go
Hey everyone.

I'm an independent filmmaker shooting a low-budget art flick in the Greater Boston area, and I'm having some eBay auctions to pay for our last round of shooting. OKGO -- via their booking agent Pete -- sent us an autographed flipbook of the "Million Ways" and "HIGA" dance videos.

Here are my questions:

1. When this auction goes live (which will probably be Sunday afternoon or Monday morning), would it be possible for me to post it here? (I know some boards are kinda tetchy about posting online auctions, so it never hurts to ask.)

2. Is this flipbook rare? I know that eBay auctioneers will label anything that's not standard form rare, no matter how well-distributed it is. I also know that the flipbook is on sale through their online store. Could I get away with calling the flipbook rare, or would that be a misnomer?

Incidentially, if you want to see a portion of the film for which we are raising completion funds, you can go here: http://www.lumeneclipse.com/gallery/09/Spear/index.html My personal website is at http://www.ogygia-avenue.com

Thanks so much for your insights!

--Chelsea (aka Stany)

Comments

• 1. Absolutely!

2. I'm not sure if I would call the flipbook itself rare, because, like you said, it's available in the online store as well as the merch table at shows..but maybe the autograph makes it rare..?
  • QUOTE (mixtape @ Jun 7 2007, 03:49 PM)
    I'm not sure if I would call the flipbook itself rare, because, like you said, it's available in the online store as well as the merch table at shows..but maybe the autograph makes it rare..?

I figured as much. That said, I know a lot of eBay auctions get tagged as "rare" when the item is not, in fact, that rare. The autograph does make it special, though.
  • where in greater boston?

just curious...

and I agree, that all sounds fine. Good luck!
  • QUOTE (Stany @ Jun 7 2007, 10:09 PM)