In this Discussion

TLA, Philadelphia, 3/6/09

edited November -1 in OK Go
http://www.livenation.com/edp/eventId/401648/

Thank you Google Alerts!!!! Guys, they're gonna be touring again soon! And it's a Friday night show, at the TLA, where I have had some of my BEST concert experiences!

I checked High Road, it's not up yet. But we should be getting some more dates soon, I'm positive.

Comments

• This is very VERY good news smile.gifsmile.gif
  • I Know! It also means I can plan for my trip to Chicago soon!!!!
  • QUOTE (DJRose @ Dec 3 2008, 08:12 AM)
    I Know! It also means I can plan for my trip to Chicago soon!!!!

HOTTTT DAMN!

• hands up who called them touring in the spring

*raises hand*

now come back to england NOW, thank you..
  • QUOTE (DJRose @ Dec 3 2008, 08:12 AM)

Yay!

Wonder when they'll make it to the Windy City.

Ooh, also makes me wonder if the 3rd album will be out before they start touring.
  • QUOTE (beckysioux @ Dec 3 2008, 11:19 AM)
    Ooh, also makes me wonder if the 3rd album will be out before they start touring.

Well, if last time around is any indication, no. See, they recorded in Winter '04/'05, and the album came out in September '05. That was when ARoss joined the group, and they toured starting in March of that year. Damian mentioned on stage that their next album would be out in July "if our label is nice to us". So who knows?

And Pandy, Kudos to you! Good thinking!

Oh I have been in such a good mood today because of this.
  • hooray!
    yeah, that's really all I can think to say atm.

but yay!
  • QUOTE (Head Full of Crazy @ Dec 3 2008, 02:53 PM)
    now come back to england NOW, thank you..

I concur.
    Ahhhh new OK Go tours!! Can't wait!!
  • Wow, SIX tour dates on the shows page already. I don't know if I'm ready for this.

Oh, who am I kidding?

Thanks for the history-check, Rachel.
  • QUOTE (sureeyesawake @ Dec 3 2008, 09:50 PM)
    Wow, SIX tour dates on the shows page already. I don't know if I'm ready for this.