In this Discussion

They've lost the fire symbol on VH1

Comments

• Hi! I'm a newbie here, but I have been trying to do my part to help OK Go move up on the countdown. I usually try to vote at least 10 times each time I visit. Is that just a drop in the bucket? How many times do most of you vote per visit? I have also posted a couple of topics there.

I am so happy to have discovered OK Go! I wish I had known about them sooner - I could have seen them here in Houston earlier this summer. sad.gif
  • QUOTE (Rainymorn @ Aug 12 2006, 05:31 PM)
    Hi! I'm a newbie here, but I have been trying to do my part to help OK Go move up on the countdown. I usually try to vote at least 10 times each time I visit. Is that just a drop in the bucket? How many times do most of you vote per visit? I have also posted a couple of topics there.

I am so happy to have discovered OK Go! I wish I had known about them sooner - I could have seen them here in Houston earlier this summer. sad.gif

welcome noobie

i vote about 20 times when i go there daily, as i have not alot to do at the moment
  • Well, thanks!! That gives me something to aspire to!
  • i am rather amazing

so aspire to half the amazingness off me and you shall be fine!
  • QUOTE (Rainymorn @ Aug 12 2006, 11:31 AM)
    Hi! I'm a newbie here, but I have been trying to do my part to help OK Go move up on the countdown. I usually try to vote at least 10 times each time I visit. Is that just a drop in the bucket? How many times do most of you vote per visit? I have also posted a couple of topics there.

Welcome! smile.gif That's how much I've been voting each time, too, between that and 20-25, and trying (except I fell off last week) to do that a couple times a day. I don't know how much other people are.

I know what you mean about wishing you'd been in on things sooner. I got into them last November when a friend who first saw them back in 2001, before their first album came out (gah!), asked me to go to a show.