In this Discussion

Exams

edited November -1 in General Discussion
I'm in the middle of my uni exams at the moment (one down, one to go), and not doing anywhere near enough work. My one today went ok, could have been better, could have been worse I guess - but I should have started working on it a bit earlier, I didn't know as much as I should. And it's all dawned on me that as I'm in my 2nd year... It all counts! mellow.gif But it still doesn't motivate me.

And I just love questions like "Evaluate the assertion that 'The differences in content and approach between physcial and human geography have been over-emphasized' ". Meh.

Comments

• I've been working on my theatre midterm for the past few hours. It's the one midterm I'm really happy to have (though my English essay concerning the retelling of the Adam and Eve story by contemporary authors as a result of redefining gender roles is pretty kickass too).

I spent 2.5 hours designing costumes.
    That, my dear OK Go friends, is HEAVEN.
  • I have two more exams tomorrow. Brit. Lit. and Art.
  • Ummm, I finished my exams. Before Christmas. biggrin.gif (And believe me, it was one effing hell of a time trying to get three papers and two finals done in a week.)

Classes haven't even started for me yet. biggrin.gif more.

But, yeah, hopefully I'm going to study abroad next year in France, and I looked at the schedule, and apparently la Sorbonne has 15 days of Christmas/Holiday break, and THEN finals. How much does that suck?

QUOTE (tonetoile @ Jan 19 2006, 10:24 PM)
    I spent 2.5 hours designing costumes.
    That, my dear OK Go friends, is HEAVEN.

Oooh. biggrin.gif I'm taking a costume design course next semester. Well, I want to. I'm waitlisted, but I'm only like, second or third on the list.
  • HAHA! i go to art school so there are no exams! except for art history, i hated art history! damned art history.
  • My exams happen before Christmas this year. biggrin.gif