In this Discussion

NY/NJ Area concerts

edited November -1 in OK Go
Hey folks, newbie here....

Anyone going to the Starland Ballroom or Irving Plaza shows in November?
'Cause your damn Skippy I am!

I got two word for ya "After Party".

-W

Comments

• QUOTE (poopyhead1013 @ Sep 16 2006, 03:12 AM)
    Hey folks, newbie here....

Anyone going to the Starland Ballroom or Irving Plaza shows in November?
    'Cause your damn Skippy I am!

I got two word for ya "After Party".

-W

When does the Irving Plaza show go on sale? I'm planning on going.
  • i will definitely be at irving. the boys ALWAYS put on an amazing show there and i always have pretty good memories from that place. one of my fave venues biggrin.gif

still iffy about starland though, but we'll see.

by the way way welcome....errr...poopyhead1013. haha. intersting name.

lol the number 1013 will always be linked to the xfiles for me. if it has nothing to do with that, i'm just gonna shut up now before i prove how much of a dork i am...
  • well it depends when it is and what time because yeah Irving is fantastic but it's really hard to find a decent train back to NJ after 12(and all there shows see to run pretty late). my mom lets me do that in the summer but during the school year w/ all this college application stuff I don't know. hopefully it's not too late so i can go.

I've never been to Starland, is that in nyc or hoboken?
  • QUOTE (CinnamonLips @ Sep 16 2006, 06:18 AM)
    i will definitely be at irving. the boys ALWAYS put on an amazing show there and i always have pretty good memories from that place. one of my fave venues biggrin.gif

still iffy about starland though, but we'll see.

by the way way welcome....errr...poopyhead1013. haha. intersting name.

lol the number 1013 will always be linked to the xfiles for me. if it has nothing to do with that, i'm just gonna shut up now before i prove how much of a dork i am...

Cinnamon lips gets a BIG gold star!!!