In this Discussion

Random Stuff

Comments

• do you get the overwelming desire to smash the guitar up after a song?

and say "GOOD NIGHT CALGARY"
  • yeah, one time i thought it would be a good idea to jump off a chair and be all rock and roll... that chair got broke, the worst thing about that... it was his last unbroken chair
  • cant be to rock and roll with the bongo drumbs with donky kongo

its a sad sound to hear somone playing it at night clapping to them selfs
  • that just brought a tear to my eye...
  • QUOTE (sweetness @ Nov 18 2006, 06:15 PM)
    you ever play guitar hero? its intense.

OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD YES. It's the most addictive game ever and it makes me feel like a rock star.

Do you have guitar hero II yet? I hear it's even more mind-blowingly fantastic.

I miss that game so much. It gave me the illusion of competence.

I started drawing again. I don't know how I feel about it. The face seems off, pointers please?

This one needs a lot of work with the eyes, but I've erased and redrawn it so much I'm afraid of touching it:
  • maybe the lips are abit off?

somthing draws me to them (haha a pun!)

i would say that "shes cute" but then you would be all "omg thats my 15 year old sister" and i would have some explaining to do

in conclushon, great pics but the lips stand out for me
  • QUOTE (Head Full of Crazy @ Nov 18 2006, 08:31 PM)
    maybe the lips are abit off?
    somthing draws me to them (haha a pun!)
    i would say that "shes cute" but then you would be all "omg thats my 15 year old sister" and i would have some explaining to do
    in conclushon, great pics but the lips stand out for me

Hahahah. They're not based on anyone in particular; I use a bunch of peoples' faces to get a shape.

I see what you're saying. I tend to darken the lips too much in terms of outlining. I'll soften it a bit.