In this Discussion

OK Go will have a new DVD out

edited November -1 in OK Go
http://www.prnewswire.com/cgi-bin/stories....6116&EDATE=

OK Go Releases Oh No Special Package With Band's First-Ever DVD on November 7th

Comments

• How reliable is this information? (for me not to get too excited and then it just doesn't happen)
  • i think the information is valid (though, obviously, that's just my own opinion).

this is going to sound horrible, but as awesome as a dvd sounds (and being able to see the chic-a-go-go performance in high quality), i'm not sure that i'm going to be compelled to buy it. i have the majority of the videos already...and let's face it...no matter how big a fan i might be, i'm a cash-strapped college student first and foremost.

it's awesome for the guys though...and i'm really glad that they're getting so successful.
  • YYYEEEESSSSSSSS
  • AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif
  • WHOA, this is weird. I just made a DVD called OK Go Dance Revolution for school, and it includes all of the listed attributes of this DVD, except mine has pictures or practice. I should so be selling mine.
  • Huh. About time.

Actually, this doesn't surprise me, they totally had a videographer with them in Paris.

But yeah, I agree with e517oa- I probably will buy it, but really.....I've 90% of that already.
  • Even though I too am a broke college student...

I'm going to cash in all of my pennies and scrounge (sp?) in the dumpsters behind my dorm for tin cans to buy this DvD.

Can't wait!! biggrin.gif
  • The same thing is posted on the Capitol street team site, so I think it's reliable.

I'm going to buy it even though I've seen all of it.
  • i've only bought one artist dvd in my life, and that was because it came with the cd so i doubt i'll be buying this but hopefully a lot of people will and ok go will make lots of money and be happy.
  • this looks amazing, and i shall buy myself a copy for my USA dvd player
  • I am pretty excited about the DVD.