In this Discussion

The Great Midwest Boardie Meet-Up

Comments

• omg. reppin those not present.  If I should be unable to go, please rep us!
  • violetchaos364 said:

Uh, hi! >shyly waves<

I'm new to OK Go fandom, as in, only since Weird Al tweeted the link to the first "This Too Shall Pass" video. Fell in love. Instantly. Every video and creative efforts and songs I see and hear by the guys just make me fall more in love. I live by Chicago and looking through the boards has convinced me to go to this concert!

Hey Violet, welcome!  We'll see you at the show then. We're nice people, don't worry. Laugh

I love the repping idea, but what do you guys want to do?

• Welcome, violet! As a word nerd, you should feel right at home here. :) Yay for new boardies!
  • Re: Representation thing-a-ma-jigs.

Anyone have any ideas yet on what you'd like to have as your representation? I'm thinking as long as it's small enough to fit in a purse, it should be fine.
  • Double post, but whatevs.

All right, current tally of states represented: Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, and Virginia.

So, anyone on the cusp of making a decision if they wanna come to the meet-up or not? I say, "Go for it!"

• beckysioux said:

Re: Representation thing-a-ma-jigs.

Anyone have any ideas yet on what you'd like to have as your representation? I'm thinking as long as it's small enough to fit in a purse, it should be fine.

Perhaps pictures of what we would've worn to the concert? Or….colorful socks. Or ties. Or brooches (minus the roaches :P  ). Popsicle stick characters?

Are we counting people who can't go and just want to be repped in the state tally? If so, add Nevada/Oregon to the list! :D  I figure I count for both since technically I "live" in Nevada, but I'm in Oregon for school.