In this Discussion

Random Stuff

Comments

• QUOTE (jedi_grrlie @ Apr 19 2008, 10:13 PM)
    That's because nobody read it after I posted on it....sad.gif sad!

that thread was fun..
  • QUOTE (Head Full of Crazy @ Apr 19 2008, 04:42 PM)
    that thread was fun..

let's revive it!..
  • Yay! unsadness! biggrin.gif
  • University decisions fuck with your head so much. Now all of a sudden I want to go to Boston U!?
  • i didnt have fun at prom
    there was a total of maybe 10 minutes that i did have fun
    ive never felt more lonely in my life
    i spent the majority of it by myself
    i even cried and went away by myself for a bit
    better luck next year maybe?
  • chin up dear! (im being old and wise, you can tell cause i called you dear) we didnt do proms here in calgary, aparently they do em in other parts of canada, we got stiffed, although im sure if we did have one i wouldnt have gone, im not a prom fella, anyways, thats besides the point. cheer up ok? im sure if you decide to go next year youll be fine. cheer up ok?
  • Aww, joe's a good fella. And he's so right!

I didn't go to prom. People tried to make me feel bad about it. To me, they are overhyped events that become forgotten pretty quickly and don't serve the nostalgic purpose they are supposed to. What's good is that you know what stunk about this year's, so if you decide to go next year, you can know what to avoid. Don't feel that you did anything wrong. These things are pretty overated popularity contests.
  • QUOTE (mixtape @ Apr 19 2008, 10:05 PM)
    University decisions fuck with your head so much. Now all of a sudden I want to go to Boston U!?

GO. And then I can have an actual legitimate reason to visit Boston, instead of the flimsy excuses I have now.
  • Okay, then convince me! Is there some sort of train I can take that will go over the U.S. border?? Or perhaps a bus?
  • QUOTE (mixtape @ Apr 20 2008, 08:50 PM)