In this Discussion

You know you're obsessed when...

Comments

• Aleatory said:

Also, @Amber: It's not the picking hand, generally. Usually (at least for me) it's when the blisters burst on my fretting fingers; playing bass is even worse, although going from guitar to bass after a particularly brutal session is torture. Skinny strings to big fat ones that you have to press when you feel like your fingers are going to fall off... And even when you play with a pick, sometimes you catch a stray cuticle on a string and you rip it off and that's what bleeds (that's how it was in the case of my sig.) Not being condescending or whatever here, just wanted to impart some knowledge of the magical world of guitar-related injuries...

She was quoting me, sorry.  When I played my show the other night I webcasted it, and upon noticing that my hand was bleeding, I said "Time to start playing with a pick like a grown-up!"  I do not play with a pick, because I'm not good at it and it doesn't sound good when I do (can you tell that I'm self-taught?).  However, I was really wailing on Saturday night and I shredded up the skin on my right hand's middle finger pretty well from strumming. 

• YKYOW: Your best friend mentions OK Go in your art appreciation class, mostly because every chance you get you tell her that OK Go is indeed art.

Also, YKYOW: Other friends start to quote OK Go. I'm glad they've finally come to their senses.Laugh

• - You know you're obsessed when your friend(who isn't obsessed- with the whole band) have come to do a thing where she says to me "OK" and I shout back "GO!"

- When you watch New Moon( a very bad movie) JUST so you could find out where Shooting the Moon is.

• daisychains said:

- When you watch New Moon( a very bad movie) JUST so you could find out where Shooting the Moon is.

I'm starting to think about doing that too, hahaha! 

YKYOW when after finding out that the cast of Juno rocks out to OK Go you just freaking buy the dvd already.