In this Discussion

10 Things about you...

1151617181921»

Comments

• DJRose said:

So, I haven't done this yet.

1. My name's Rachel.

2. I'm married to an amazing man named Adam. He is a doofus sometimes, well, a lot of the time, but there is no one on the face of the earth as caring, loyal, and funny as he. Sorry, ladies.

3. I have a degree in vocal performance. Which means I went to college and was graded on singing. I therefore have very few useful job skills

4. ...So I answer a phone at a law firm. I'm way too smart for this crap job, but I've made some good friends and contacts while here, and it lets me surf the net most of the day. I guess I shouldn't complain.

5. When I was 2 years old, my parents heard me singing for the first time. The song was "Electric Avenue" by Eddie Grant. It's Awesome. I was the coolest 2 year old in history.

6. I'm an only child. Partially because I was the coolest kid in history, and partially because I didn't sleep through the night until I was 6 years old.

7. I love poodles. They are the greatest dog breed - SMART, loving, loyal darlings. They get such a bad name because of the stupid haircuts, and it's just not right. I have had three poodles in my life - Biscut, Ginny, and Jeter. Jeter is technically my Mom's dog, but he's as much mine as Biscut was. B's name was misspelled on purpose. Long Story.

8. I'm Jewish. I am a Reform Jew, which means I get criticism from both sides - Non-Jews tell me I'm evil and I'm going to hell, and more traditional Jews tell me I'm lazy, irrational, illogical, and that I may as well not be Jewish at all. I say Bring it on. :-)

9. I am currently the owner of three pets - a toy poodle named Ginny, a brown tabby cat named Luna, and a beta fish named Tim. If anyone asks, he's named Tim because of the mighty enchanter from Monty Python and the Holy Grail. But you guys know otherwise. wink.gif I'll still deny it if confronted.