In this Discussion

OK Go Fan Art

Comments

• QUOTE (jadedsurprises @ May 4 2006, 06:57 PM)
    Those are awesome! Clearly I'm a newbie to the boards, so can you explain the above quotation to me? Thanks!

Cityzen: Well it sounds like you guys really have it nailed. How then did you come up with the name for your band?

Damian: Tim and I, when we were twelve, we had this art teacher at this summer camp. Now art teachers, you don’t expect to be of the highest caliber, but this guy was a 19-year-old, stoned, hairy dude – he never showered – he was qualified to do art because he was always in touch with the sublime. So you’d be drawing a still life or something, and he’d lean over you while you were drawing and he’d watch you draw for 3 or 4 minutes, just kind of silent going “ok, alright” sometimes. Then, at some point, he’d be like, “Dude….I want you to like…reach out of you…to where that bottle is…and touch that bottle…and then I want you to reach into you…to where before the paper was…and then you need to draw the difference.” And we’re twelve, so I’m stretching it to not draw an airplane or a girl in a bikini, but I’ll give it a shot, man.
  • QUOTE (mixtape @ May 4 2006, 04:02 PM)