In this Discussion

Random Stuff

Comments

OMG I have never been so depressed (about my future) in my life...! I don't know know if it's too early or too late or just the right time to be thinking about this (as I've said before I'm a high school freshman), but looking at Brown's statistics for admittance, it's really bleak. I'm really smart and people even refer to me as "The Human Computer They Never Had," but I definitely have a life.

I don't know about your schools, but here we have a rank system. your average is multiplied by 1.1 for Pre-Ap and 1.2 for AP. Obviously those are harder. And all the points are added up and you're ranked by how many points you have. And I'm only taking 3 Pre-AP classes instead of 4. I make at least a 98 on all my classes, but I'm sure there's someone out there taking 4 Pre-AP classes and making 98's in those.

I really want a good future and I want to become an artist or something great like that. I want to be able to say "I went to Brown or Columbia or insert Ivy League college here." And I'm sorry if I'm boring you or if I didn't explain enough...I just feel really bad.

OMG ur so scared!!! you've got time, its all good. DONT WORRY SO MUCH! and pre-AP classes during ur freshman year?!?! ur crazy! well, im not much older than u (hs junior), and im crying over the fact that i have 4 AP classes. i think that as long as u do good on ur SAT's ur good. oh, and volunteer and maybe try to join some competitions.
  • QUOTE (Vinca15 @ Jan 23 2007, 07:26 PM)
    OMG ur so scared!!! you've got time, its all good. DONT WORRY SO MUCH! and pre-AP classes during ur freshman year?!?! ur crazy! well, im not much older than u (hs junior), and im crying over the fact that i have 4 AP classes. i think that as long as u do good on ur SAT's ur good. oh, and volunteer and maybe try to join some competitions.