In this Discussion

Procrastinatron Strikes Again!

Comments

• QUOTE (mixtape @ May 12 2006, 03:17 PM)
    Definitely the look from the Lucky Star video. It's the best.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBjjYxKtWtY

I disagree, I think the first pick is best.
  • Bah, it's too late to answer this question since I've come on the board kinda late. You're probably at the 80s party right now. Have a marvelous time, darlink!
  • It was very amazing. I ended up ditching the Madonna idea (sadly) and going with a plethora of pink things, black and white polka dot legggins, a tiny spink skirt, pink shirt, and scrunchie (side pony tail).

I adore my friends because they're the people who completely embrace this, then wander through town with me in our 80s gear freaking out the local old shopkeepers ("WHAT?! It's not 1984?!").

I also got to tease out my guyfriend's hair. It was horrendous since he already has the "I'm a metal drummer" hair. Totally worth it.

Still, just dancing like maniacs in 80s gear with friends was priceless.

Next week? 20s dance!
  • QUOTE (tonetoile @ May 12 2006, 08:58 PM)
    It was very amazing. I ended up ditching the Madonna idea (sadly) and going with a plethora of pink things, black and white polka dot legggins, a tiny spink skirt, pink shirt, and scrunchie (side pony tail).

I adore my friends because they're the people who completely embrace this, then wander through town with me in our 80s gear freaking out the local old shopkeepers ("WHAT?! It's not 1984?!").

I also got to tease out my guyfriend's hair. It was horrendous since he already has the "I'm a metal drummer" hair. Totally worth it.

Still, just dancing like maniacs in 80s gear with friends was priceless.

Next week? 20s dance!