In this Discussion

Complaints Thread

Comments

• ok this isn't so much a complaint as it is a question...sorta

it's a bit hard and long to explain, but i'll give you the gist:

ok i'm going to be a senior next year and i've been playing soccer for about 11 years, but i'm not like amazing or anything. i've been on the school team all throughout high school and i was on the varsity team last year. so we have these summer practices like twice a week all throughout july and august and then a preseason/tryout week which is pretty brutal.

so last year after the tryouts, the coach told me and this other girl who is in my grade that we probably won't get much playing time...and we hardly did. we would either play like 5-10 min. of a game or not at all. this was really frustrating and we were both mad because we do just as much as everyone else and we practice as hard as everyone else, yet these little freshman sometimes play more than us. and the coach is basically an idiot.

usually the seniors are captains, but now, for some reason the coach made this junior girl in charge of running everything and all the other girls are really mad about this, including the 5 seniors. so i was debating whether i should even go out for the team because i'm not sure what it's going to be like next year.

like i could either go to all the summer practices and do all the intense running and stuff (and it's really hot haha) and make the team, but i probably won't play. but i can't imagine like not being on the team, and especially with all the perks of being a senior on the team (but that might not even be the case next year)...

or i could not go out for the team and this way i don't have to waste all that time everyday after school and all throughout summer only to probably not play at all, but then i won't be part of the team, which is just so weird...

ya so sorry for making this soooo long, but i just wanted to see what you guys thought of this.